Daily mythology: Iggy Pop

Here we go again. I knew it: if you start presenting people you can’t stop it.

With original name James Newell Osterberg Jr. (his father was adopted by a swedish family and took their surname Österberg), Michigan-born Iggy Pop began his musical life as a drummer.

By reading about his parents I thought: Oh, they might have given a hard time to this upcoming punk! But I thought wrong. Here’s, what he said himself about mother and father: “Once I hit junior high in Ann Arbor, I began going to school with the son of the president of Ford Motor Company, with kids of wealth and distinction. But I had a wealth that beat them all. I had the tremendous investment my parents made in me. I got a lot of care. They helped me explore anything I was interested in. This culminated in their evacuation from the master bedroom in the trailer, because that was the only room big enough for my drum kit. They gave me their bedroom.”

Published by

hibouh

read me! Hotel Naipaula: http://www.blogigo.de/Hotel_Naipaula http://www.blogigo.de/Hotel_Naipaula Und weiterhin.... Die Labyrinthe von Hibouh: Orte der Sehnsucht. Oasen für alle Umtriebigen und Nachtschönheiten. Inseln im opaken Licht der Phantasie unter einem fleischig dahinziehenden Mond. Leise Dämmerung auf den Höhen. Neugierig geworden? Wir bringen Sie hin, wo Erleben und Erkennen eins werden. Nur Mut - lüften Sie dieses Geheimnis!

Leave a Reply

